News & What's On

Closure Dates for 2017-2019

Please make a note of the dates when all of our centres will be CLOSED to everyone. 

If you have any queries in regard to dates for those children who attend our nurseries during TERM TIME ONLY, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tuesday 10th October 2017 - STAFF TRAINING DAY

Christmas 2017 Closure: Monday 25th December 2017 - Monday 1st January 2018 (returning Tuesday 2nd January 2018)

Wednesday 21st February 2018 - STAFF TRAINING DAY

Friday 30th March 2018 – GOOD FRIDAY

Monday 2nd April 2018 – EASTER MONDAY

Monday 7th May 2018 – BANK HOLIDAY

Thursday 17th May 2018 - STAFF TRAINING DAY

Monday 28th May 2018 - BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 27th August 2018 - BANK HOLIDAY

Friday 19th October 2018 - STAFF TRAINING DAY

Christmas 2018 Closure: Tuesday 25th December - Tuesday 1st January 2019 (returning Wednesday 2nd January 2019)

Monday 11th February 2019 - STAFF TRAINING DAY

Friday 19th April 2019 - GOOD FRIDAY

Monday 22nd April 2019 - EASTER MONDAY

Monday 6th May 2019 - BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday 14th May 2019 - STAFF TRAINING DAY

Monday 27th May 2019 - BANK HOLIDAY

What our parents say

Children make exceptional progress in their learning and development within a very safe, secure, calm and vibrant environment. They thrive because staff establish exemplary relationships with the children, and are highly skilled and very knowledgeable about their progress.

OFSTED

"The (Twerton Children's Centre) nursery, in particular keyworkers, have been fantastic supporting us and helping with behavioural issues."

Parent